Board of Directors

The following lists the current Great Lakes Commission Board of Directors.

Last updated 10.14.2014

 

Kelvin Burch, Chair
Executive Director, Oil and Gas Operations, Pennsylvania Dept. of Environmental Protection
230 Chestnut Street, Meadville, PA  16335-3481
Phone: 814-332-6816  Fax: 814-332-6125  Email: keburch@state.pa.us

 

Jon W. Allan, Vice Chair
Director, Office of the Great Lakes, Michigan Dept. of Environmental Quality
525 W. Allegan Street, Lansing, MI 48933
Phone: 517-284-5035  Fax: 517-335-4053  Email: allanj@michigan.gov

 

Kenneth G. Johnson, Immediate Past Chair
Retired

 

 

Marc Miller, Illinois Commissioner
Director, Illinois Dept. of Natural Resources
One Natural Resources Way, Springfield, IL 62702
Phone: 217-785-0075  Email: marc.miller@illinois.gov

 

Indiana Commissioner: Vacant

 

prettnersolon-yvonneLt. Gov. Yvonne Prettner-Solon, Minnesota Commissioner
Office of the Governor, State of Minnesota
116 Veteran’s Service Building, 20 W. 12th Street, St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: 651-201-3414  Fax: 651-797-1850  Email: ltgovprettnersolon@state.mn.us

 

Joseph Martens, New York Commissioner
Commissioner, Office of the Commissioner, New York State Dept. of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway, Albany, New York 12233-1010
Phone: 518-402-8540  Fax: 518-402-8541  Email: Joseph.Martens@dec.ny.gov

 

James Zehringer, Ohio Commissioner
Director, Ohio Department of Natural Resources
2045 Morse Rd., Columbus, Ohio 43229
Phone: 614-265-6879  Fax: 614-261-9601  Email: james.zehringer@dnr.state.oh.us

 

William Carr, Ontario Associate Commissioner
Senior Manager,  Office of International Relations and Protocol
The Cabinet Office, 1075 Bay Street, Suite 830, Toronto, ON, Canada M5S 2B1
Phone: 416-325-8552  Fax: 416-325-8550 Email: bill.carr@ontario.ca

 

Eric Marquis, Québec Associate Commissioner
Québec Government Representative in Chicago, Government of Québec
444 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 1900, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312-645-0392  Fax: 312-645-0542 Email: eric.marquis@mri.gouv.qc.ca

 

Russell Rasmussen, Wisconsin Commissioner
Administrator, Water Division, Wisconsin Dept. of Natural Resources
101 S. Webster Street – AD/8  P.O. Box 7921  Madison, WI  53703
Phone: 608.264.6278  Email: Russell.Rasmussen@wisconsin.gov

 

 

© Great Lakes Commission  |  2805 S. Industrial Hwy Suite 100  Ann Arbor, MI 48104-6791  | Directions

tel: 734-971-9135  |  fax: 734-971-9150  |  Staff directory | Site map