Board of Directors

The following lists the current Great Lakes Commission Board of Directors.

Last updated 8.15.2014

 

Kelvin Burch, Acting Chair
Regional Director, Northwest Regional Office, Pennsylvania Dept. of Environmental Protection
230 Chestnut Street, Meadville, PA  16335-3481
Phone: 814-332-6816  Email: keburch@state.pa.us

 

James M. Tierney, Immediate Past Chair
Asst. Commissioner, Div. of Water Resources, N.Y. State Dept. of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway, Albany, NY 12233-1010
Phone: 518-402-8545  Email: James.Tierney@dec.ny.org

 

Marc Miller, Illinois Commissioner
Director, Illinois Dept. of Natural Resources
One Natural Resources Way, Springfield, IL 62702
Phone: 217-785-0075  Email: marc.miller@illinois.gov

 

Indiana Commissioner: Vacant

 

Jon W. Allan, Michigan Commissioner
Director, Office of the Great Lakes, Michigan Dept. of Environmental Quality
525 W. Allegan Street, Lansing, MI 48933
Phone: 517-284-5035  Email: allanj@michigan.gov

 

prettnersolon-yvonneLt. Gov. Yvonne Prettner-Solon, Minnesota Commissioner
Office of the Governor, State of Minnesota
130 State Capitol, 75 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN  55155-1606
Phone: 651-201-3414  Fax: 651-797-1850  Email: ltgovprettnersolon@state.mn.us

 

Joseph Martens, New York Commissioner
Commissioner, Office of the Commissioner, New York State Dept. of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway, Albany, New York 12233-1010
Phone: 518-402-8540

 

James Zehringer, Ohio Commissioner
Director, Ohio Department of Natural Resources
2045 Morse Rd., Columbus, Ohio 43229
Phone: 614-265-6879  Email: james.zehringer@dnr.state.oh.us

 

William Carr, Ontario Associate Commissioner
Manager, International Relations Policy, Office of International Relations and Protocol
The Cabinet Office, 1075 Bay Street, Suite 830, Toronto, ON, Canada M5S 2B1
Phone: 416-325-8552  Email: bill.carr@ontario.ca

 

Eric Marquis, Québec Associate Commissioner
Québec Government Representative in Chicago, Government of Québec
444 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 1900, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312-645-0392  Email: eric.marquis@mri.gouv.qc.ca

 

Russell Rasmussen, Wisconsin Commissioner
Administrator, Water Division, Wisconsin Dept. of Natural Resources
101 S. Webster Street – AD/8  P.O. Box 7921  Madison, WI  53703
Phone: 608.264.6278  Email: Russell.Rasmussen@wisconsin.gov

 

 

© Great Lakes Commission  |  2805 S. Industrial Hwy Suite 100  Ann Arbor, MI 48104-6791  | Directions

tel: 734-971-9135  |  fax: 734-971-9150  |  Staff directory | Site map