Great Lakes Regional Beneficial Use Task Force

Illinois

Robert Schacht
Maywood Office
IL Environmental Protection Agency
Suite 600
1701 South First Avenue
Maywood, IL 60153
Ph: 708-338-7900
Fax: 708-338-7930
E-mail: epa1522@epa.state.il.us

Alternate: Robert Sulski
Field Operations Staff
IL EPA/Bureau of Water, FOS
1701 S. First Avenue
Maywood, IL 60153
Ph: 708-338-7900
Fax: 708-338-7752
Email: epa152@epa.state.il.

Indiana

Steve West
Sediment Remediation Program Coordinator
IN Dept. of Environmental Mgmt.
100 N. Senate Ave.
Indianapolis, IN 46206
Ph: 317-233-8905
Fax: 317-232-8406
Email: swest@dem.state.in.us

 

Michigan

Joan Peck
Chief, Solid Waste Program
DEQ-Waste Management Division
P.O. Box 30241
Lansing, MI 48909-7741
Ph: 517-335-3383
Fax: 517-373-4797
Email: peckjh@state.mi.us

Alternate: Hal Harrington
Chief, Submerged Lands Unit
DEQ-Land & Water Management Div.
Hollister Building
116 W. Allegan Street
Lansing, MI 48909-7958
Ph: 517-373-4608
Fax: 517-241-8098
Email: harringh@state.mi.us

 

Minnesota

Mike Peloquin
Area Hydrologist
Minnesota DNR-Waters
1568 Highway 2
Two Harbors, MN 55616
Ph: 218-834-6621
Fax: 218-834-6639
E-mail: mike.peloquin@dnr.state.mn.us

Alternate: Ray Skelton
Duluth Seaway Port Authority
1200 Port Terminal Drive
P.O. Box 16877
Duluth, MN 55816-0877
Ph: 218-727-8525
Fax: 218-727-6888
E-mail: rskelton@duluthport.com

 

New York

Alyse Peterson
Environmental Engr 2
New York State DEC
50 Wolf Road
Albany, NY 12233
Ph: 518-457-6072
Fax: 518-457-1283
Email: alpeters@gw.dec.state.ny.us

Alternate: Jeffrey Schmitt
Environmental Engr 3
New York State DEC
50 Wolf Road
Albany, NY 12233
Ph: 518-457-6072
Fax: 518-457-1283
Email: jcschmit@gw.dec.state.ny.us

 

Ohio

George Elmaraghy
Assistant Director of Surface Water Div.
Ohio EPA
Lazarus Government Center
P.O. Box 1049
Columbus, OH 43216-1049
Ph: 614-644-2041
Fax: 614-644-2745
Email: george.elmaraghy@oepa.state.oh.us

Alternate: Ed Hammet
District Chief
NW District Office
Ohio EPA
347 Dunbridge Rd.
Bowling Green, OH 43402
Ph: 419-352-8461
Fax: 419-352-8468
Email: ed.hammet@epa.state.oh.us

Pennsylvania

Kelly Burch
Office of the Great Lakes
Pennsylvania Dept of Envir Protection
230 Chestnut Street
Meadville, PA 16335
Ph: 814-332-6816
Fax: 814-332-6125
E-mail: kburch@state.pa.us

Wisconsin
Ron Fassbender
Lakeshore GMU Leader
Wisconsin DNR
110 Neenah Ave.
Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235
Ph: 902-746-2875
Fax: 920-746-2863
Email: fassbr@DNR.state.wi.us

Alternate: Ellen Fisher
Harbors and Waterways Section
Bureau of Railroads & Harbors
Wisconsin Dept. of Transportation
P.O. Box 7914
Madison, WI 53707-7914
Ph: 608-267-9319
Fax: 608-267-3567
Email: Ellen.Fisher@dot.state.wi.us

 


Great Lakes Commisson staff

Victoria Pebbles
Project Manager
Email: vpebbles@glc.org

Great Lakes Commission
Eisenhower Corporate Park
2805 S. Industrial Hwy, Suite 100
Ann Arbor, MI 48104-6791
Phone: 734-971-9135
Fax: 734-971-9150

 


Observers

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Jan Miller
CENCD-E-EW-Q
Great Lakes and Ohio River Division
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
111 North Canal Street, 12th Floor
Chicago, IL 60606-7205
Ph: 312-353-6354
Fax: 312-353-3138
E-mail: Jan.A.Miller@usace.army.mil

Maritime Administration
Julianna Cruz
Maritime Administration
U.S. Dept. of Transportation
2860 S. River Road
Desplains, IL 60018
Ph: 847-288-4535
Fax:
Email: ulianna.CRUZ@marad.dot.gov

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (U.S. EPA)
Bonnie Eleder
Region 5
Environmental Protection Agency
77 West Jackson Blvd
Chicago, IL 60604-3590
Ph: 312-886-4885
Fax: 312-886-9697
E-mail: Eleder.Bonnie@epamail.epa.gov

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
J. Todd Goeks
NOAA
Office of Response and Restoration
SRT-4J
77 West Jackson Boulevard
Chicago, IL 60604
Ph: 312-886-7527
Fax: 312-886-4071
Email: Todd_Goeks_crc5@hazmatt.noaa.gov

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Vacancy

National Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
Vacancy

 


Information

Scott Cieniawski
Project Officer
USEPA GLNPO
77 W. Jackson Blvd., (G-17J)
Chicago, IL 60604
Ph: 312-353-9184
Fax:
Email: cieniawski.scott@epa.gov

Roger Jones
Aquatic Biologist
DEQ – Surface Water Quality Division
Knapps Centre – Second Floor
Lansing, MI 48909 – 7773
Ph: 517-373-4704
Fax:
Email: jonesrjj@state.mi.us

Sharon Lin
Environmental Engineer
Oceans and Coastal Protection Division USEPA
401 M. Street, S.W., (4504F)
Washington D.C. 20460
Ph: 202-260-5129
Fax: 202-260-9920
Email: lin.sharon@epa.gov

Dr. Marc Tuchman
Great Lakes National Program Office
Environmental Protection Agency
77 West Jackson Blvd
Chicago, IL 60604-3590
Ph: 312-353-1369
Fax: 312-353-2018
Email: Tuchman.Marc@epamail.epa.gov

Emily Green
Director, Great Lakes Program
Sierra Club
214 North Henry St.
Madison, WI 53703
Ph: 608-257-4994
Fax: 608-257-3513
Email: emily.green@sierraclub.org

© Great Lakes Commission  |  2805 S. Industrial Hwy Suite 100  Ann Arbor, MI 48104-6791  | Directions

tel: 734-971-9135  |  fax: 734-971-9150  |  Staff directory | Site map