Great Lakes Panel Members

The Great Lakes Panel membership is drawn from U.S. and Canadian federal agencies, the eight Great Lakes states and the provinces of Ontario and Québec, regional agencies, user groups, local communities, tribal authorities, commercial interests, and the university/research community.

Leadership Positions

The Great Lakes Panel has several elected leadership positions which include the Panel Chair, Vice Chair, and a Chair for each of the Panel’s three committees (see below). Each elected individual serves a two year term. The current Panel leadership is as follows:

  • Panel Chair: Bob Wakeman, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
  • Panel Vice Chair: Sarah LeSage, Michigan Department of Environmental Quality
  • Research Coordination Committee Chair: Lindsay Chadderton, The Nature Conservancy
  • Information/Education Committee Chair: Doug Jensen, Minnesota Sea Grant College Program
  • Policy Coordination Committee Chair: Francine MacDonald, Ontario Federation of Anglers and Hunters
  • Immediate Past Chair: John Navarro, Ohio Department of Natural Resources – Division of Wildlife

© Great Lakes Commission  |  2805 S. Industrial Hwy Suite 100  Ann Arbor, MI 48104-6791  | Directions

tel: 734-971-9135  |  fax: 734-971-9150  |  Staff directory | Site map

Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook GLIN Partner The binational commissions of the Great Lakes region