

1300 Victors Way Suite 1350 Ann Arbor, MI 48108 Ph: 734-971-9135

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

March 26, 2025

Mary Mertz, Chair, Ohio
Timothy J. Bruno, Vice Chair, Pennsylvania
Todd Ambs, Immediate Past Chair, Wisconsin

Loren Wobig, *Illinois*Katrina Kessler, *Minnesota*Sean Mahar, *New York*

Earl Provost, Ontario Jean-François Hould, Québec Wade Strickland, Wisconsin

ILLINOIS

Commissioners

*Loren Wobig Director, Office of Water Resources, IL Dept. of Natural Resources

Stephanie Comer Comer Family Foundation

Yu-Feng Forrest Lin Director, Illinois Water Resources Center, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

James Jennings Acting Director Illinois EPA

Josina Morita Cook County Commissioner, 13th District

INDIANA

Commissioners

Kay L. Nelson Director of Environmental Affairs Northwest Indiana Forum

Chris Smith Deputy Director Indiana Dept. of Natural Resources

(3 Vacancies)

Alternate Commissioners

Ryan Mueller Deputy Director Indiana Dept. of Natural Resources Jody W. Peacock Chief Executive Officer Ports of Indiana

MICHIGAN

Commissioners

Christopher B. McClain President The McClain Corporation

Hon. Candice Miller Commissioner, Macomb County Public Works

Hon. Dana Nessel Attorney General

Marc E. Smith
Policy Director
National Wildlife Federation

(1 Vacancy)

Alternate Commissioners

Kara Cook Chief of Staff Department of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy

For Dana Nessel
S. Peter Manning
Division Chief, Department of
Attorney General

For Dana Nessel
Polly Synk
Division Chief
Michigan Department of Attorney General
Environment, Natural Resources,and
Agriculture Division

For Marc Smith Jennifer K. McKay

MINNESOTA

Commissioners

*Katrina Kessler Commissioner Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

Hon. Athena Hollins DFL Whip State Representative Minnesota House of Representatives

Hon. Karin Housley Assistant Minority Leader State Senator Minnesota Senate

Hon. Ann Rest State Senator Minnesota Senate

Hon. Paul Torkelson State Representative Minnesota House of Representatives

Alternate Commissioners

For Ann Rest
Deb DeLuca
Executive Director
Duluth Seaway Port Authority

For Katrina Kessler Peter Tester Deputy Commissioner Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

NEW YORK

Commissioners

*Sean Mahar Interim Commissioner NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation Kisha Santiago-Martinez
Deputy Secretary of State
Office of Planning, Development and
Community Infrastructure
NYS Dept. of State

(3 Vacancies)

Alternate Commissioners

Katie Petronis
Deputy Commissioner of Natural
Resources
NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation

For Kisha Santiago-Martinez: Michael Snyder Ocean and Great Lakes New York State Department of State Office of Planning, Development & Community Infrastructure

оню

Commissioners

*Mary Mertz Director Ohio Dept. of Natural Resources

Rep. Jamie Callender Ohio House of Representatives

Hon. Theresa Gavarone State Senator Senate Building

Anne M. Vogel Director Ohio Environmental Protection Agency

James H. I. Weakley, President Lake Carriers' Association

Alternate Commissioners

John D. Baker President - Great Lakes District Council International Longshoremen's Association, AFL-CIO

For Mary Mertz Mindy Bankey Assistant Director Ohio Dept. of Natural Resources

For Anne M. Vogel
Tiffani Kavalec
Chief, Division of Surface Water
OH Environmental Protection Agency

For James Weakley
Debra DiCianna
Director of Environmental
and Regulatory Affairs
Lake Carriers' Association

ONTARIO

Associate Commissioners

*Earl Provost Agent-General in Chicago, Trade and International Engagement Division Ministry of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade

Craig Brown Assistant Deputy Minister, Policy Division Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry

Christina Critelli Assistant Deputy Minister, International Relations and Protocol Ministry of Intergovernmental Affairs, Cabinet Office

Chloe Stuart
Assistant Deputy Minister,
Land and Water Division
Ontario Ministry of the Environment,
Conservation and Parks

(1 Vacancy)

Alternate Associate Commissioners

Jennifer Keyes
Director, Resources Planning
and Development Policy Branch
Ontario Ministry of Natural
Resources and Forestry

Leo Luong
Director, Great Lakes and
Inland Waters Branch
Ontario Ministry of the Environment,
Conservation and Parks

Cale Selby Director, Environmental Management Branch Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs

Gurpreet Sidhu Director, System Planning Branch Ontario Ministry of Transportation

PENNSYLVANIA

Commissioners

*Timothy J. Bruno Great Lakes Program Coordinator Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection Hon. Patrick J. Harkins State Representative Julie Slomski Executive Director Erie-Western Pennsylvania Port Authority

Alternate Commissioners

Jill Whitcomb Acting Deputy Secretary for Water Programs Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection

Timothy Schaeffer Executive Director Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission

QUÉBEC

Associate Commissioners

*Jean-François Hould Delegate Québec Government Office in Chicago

Grégory Cloutier Director - Maritime Strategy Ministère des Transports

Pierre-Luc Gravel
Director of International and
Canadian Relations
Ministère de l'Environnement
et de la Lutte contre les
changements climatiques

Jacob Martin-Malus Assistant Deputy Minister for Biodiversity, Wildlife and Parks Ministère de l'Environnement et de la Lutte contre les changements climatiques

Guillaum Dubreuil Governmental Affairs Manager Groupe CSL

<u>Alternate Associate</u> <u>Commissioners</u>

For Jean-François Hould
Kerith Brand
Public and Governmental
Affairs Attachée
Québec Government Office in Chicago

For Grégory Cloutier Geneviève Désy Strategic Advisor – Maritime Strategy Ministère des Transports

For Pierre-Luc Gravel
Edo Jakupovic
International Relations Advisor
Ministère de l'Environnement
et de la Lutte contre les
changements climatiques

For Jacob Martin-Malus
Frederic Lecomte
Scientific Advisor – Expertise in Aquatic
Wildlife Division
Ministère des Forêts,
de la Faune et des Parcs

For Guillaum Dubreuil
Nicole Trépanier
Director, External Relations and
Communications
Fednav Limited

WISCONSIN

Commissioners

*Wade Strickland Director of the Office of Great Waters, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

Todd Ambs Deputy Secretary, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources (retired)

Dean Haen Director, Port of Green Bay

Alternate Commissioners

Adam Tindall-Schlicht Senior Advisor Ramboll

GLC Executive Director

Erika S. Jensen Executive Director

* Denotes State/Province Delegation Chair